HOME
USEFUL LINKS
   
 

Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railway related sites

The Ffestiniog Railway Society www.ffestiniograilway.org.uk
The Ffestiniog Volunteer Website www.ffestiniogvolunteer.org.uk
Boston Lodge Works - The home of the engineering department of the Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railways www.bostonlodgeworks.com
The Ffestiniog Railway Heritage Group www.frheritage.org.uk
Festiniog Railway Heritage Group Wiki www.frheritage.org.uk/wiki.htm
Ffestiniog Travel - The railways' own travel agent www.festtravel.co.uk
Ffestiniog Railway Online Shop www.festshop.co.uk
The Welsh Highland Railway Society http://whr.bangor.ac.uk/whrsoc/
The Welsh Highland Railway Heritage Group www.whr.co.uk/whhg
The Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) www.whr.co.uk
The Welsh Highland Railway Project http://whr.bangor.ac.uk
A regularly-updated and in-depth update of the progress on phase 4 of the Welsh Highland Railway www.isengard.co.uk
Restoration Groups
The Ffestiniog Slate Wagon restoration team website www.slatewagon.com
The ME2K Merddin Emrys restoration team website www.merddin-emrys.co.uk
'Ricket Rescue' - Blanche restoration team website www.ricketrescue.co.uk
Our friends overseas
The Sandstone Heritage Trust, South Africa -Twinned with the Welsh Highland Railway www.sandstone-estates.com
The Harz Narrow Gauge - Our friends in Germany www.hsb-wr.de
Sites of local interest
Porthmadog town website www.porthmadog.co.uk
Blaenau Ffestiniog town website www.ffestiniog.org.uk
Cyffro Caernarfon Cyf - Events in Caernarfon www.caernarfonevents.eu
Llechwedd Slate Caverns www.llechwedd-slate-caverns.co.uk
Portmeirion Italianate Village www.portmeirion-village.com
Plas Tan-y-Bwlch - Snowdonia National Park Environmental Studies Centre www.plastanybwlch.com
Holiday Planning
North Wales Attractions www.attractionsnorthwales.co.uk
North Wales Tourism www.nwt.co.uk
Visit Wales www.visitwales.com
Mid Wales Tourism www.visitmidwales.co.uk
Cambrian Coast Railway www.thecambrianline.co.uk
Conwy Valley Line www.conwyvalleyrailway.co.uk
The Great Orme Tramway, Llandudno www.greatormetramway.co.uk